

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

## INTERNATIONAL MEETING ON ENDOTHELINS IN ENDOCRINOLOGY: NEW ADVANCES

Florence, Italy, 6-8 October 1994

This meeting will be planned by an International Scientific Committee formed by: Ian T. Cameron (UK); Michael J. Dunn (USA); Luciano Martini (Italy); Mario Serio (Italy); Johannes Veldhuis (USA); and Masashi Yanagisawa (USA).

The program will include invited lectures as well as sessions of free communications and/or poster presentations on the following topics: Molecular biology of endothelins and their receptors; Multiple pathways of signal transduction; Endothelins control of cell proliferation; Endothelins as renal peptides; Endothelins in anterior and posterior pituitary; Endothelins control of adrenal steroidogenesis; Endothelins in thyroid and parathyroid; Endothelins in the control of gonadal function; and Endothelins and uterus.

For any information regarding the program, please contact the Scientific Secretaries:

Elisabetta Baldi Mario Maggi Department of Clinical Pathophysiology Endocrinology Unit, University of Florence Viale Pieraccini, 6 50138 Florence, Italy Tel: 39 55 4221 816/906 Fax: 39 55 4221/848

## THE III EUROPEAN CONGRESS OF ENDOCRINOLOGY

RAI Congress Center, Amsterdam, the Netherlands, 17-22 July 1994

From Sunday, 17 July, until Friday, 22 July, the *III European Congress of Endocrinology* will take place in Amsterdam. This congress is organized under the auspices of the European Federation of Endocrine Societies (EFES).

The Scientific Programme includes 6 Plenary lectures, 22 Symposia each consisting of 2–3 Invited Lectures and 4–6 Oral Communications. Poster Presentations will be held by participants having submitted abstracts related to their current research. In addition 3 Meet-the-Professor Luncheons will be organized.

Deadline for submission of abstracts: 15 February 1994.

## Scientific Programme Committee:

P. C. Scriba, Germany, Chairman

X. Y. Bertagna, France

M. L. Brandi, Italy

I. Dedov, Russia

M. Motta, Italy

F. Sanchez-Franco, Spain

J. H. H. Thijssen, the Netherlands

W. M. Wiersinga, the Netherlands

V. H. T. James, England, Secretary

R. Bouillon, Belgium

B. L. Brown, England

M. Maes, Belgium

E.-M. Rutanen, Finland

A. Spät, Hungary

W. K. Waldhäusl, Austria